Stay Informed with BFC and SELECT

Board of Directors

The Brookings FC Board of Directors is made up of seven voting members, representing all levels of the organization. In the event of a tie, the President will cast the deciding vote.

Additionally, our Administrator, Director of Coaching and Treasurer also sit on the board, but are non-voting in status.

All terms are two years in length and expire at the Annual Meeting, held in July.

No person who receives financial compensation for their services can hold a position on the board in which they have a vote.

In order to make binding decisions at board meetings, a quorum of voting Board members must be present.  This number must represent a simple majority of the total number of voting members.

Monthly Board Meetings

Board meetings are held monthly, typically the third Monday of the month, though this may change due to conflicts.

Meetings are held at Gracepoint Wesleyan Church, Room 220 beginning at 7:30pm.

Families can earn five points for attending a board meeting.